Avertisement
Full Schedule
Saturday, December 28, 2019 at 9PM ET/6PM PT

Gervonta Davis vs Yuriorkis Gamboa

Showtime State Farm Arena in Atlanta, Georgia


Interim WBA Light Heavyweight Champion Jean Pascal will defend against two-division champion Badou Jack in the co-feature of this PBC event.

SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING COUNTDOWN begins live at 6:45 p.m. ET/3:45 p.m. PT on the SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel and SHOWTIME Boxing Facebook page featuring a special holiday digital live stream offering with undefeated rising prospect Malik Hawkins facing off against unbeaten Darwin Price in a 10-round super lightweight fight. In the other streamed bout undefeated Angelo Leo squares off against Cesar Juarez in an IBF Super Bantamweight Title Eliminator.

Gervonta Davis (22-0, 21 KOs) vs Yuriorkis Gamboa (30-2, 18 KOs)

Vacant WBA "Regular" Lightweight Title

Related Articles

Gamboa Officially Diagnosed With Achilles Tear, Calls For Davis Rematch Gamboa's Trainer Reflects on Injury, Loss to Davis, The Future Gamboa To Avoid Surgery, Will Rehab Injury For Up To 3 Months Gervonta Davis-Gamboa Peaked At 604K Viewers On Showtime Crawford Criticizes Davis' Win Against Gamboa; Tank Responds Gamboa: If No Surgery, I Want To Resume Training in 1 Month Ellerbe 'Really Surprised' Gamboa Took So Much Punishment Gervonta Davis-Yuriorkis Gamboa: Afterthoughts Claressa Shields Reacts To Gervonta Davis' Win Shaq Reacts To Gervonta Davis' Stoppage of Gamboa Gamboa Discusses Loss To Gervonta Davis, Injury, More Gervonta Davis Reacts To Win Over Yuriorkis Gamboa